No comments yet

Our Voices, Our Resistance! A Reading with Pam Uschuk

On March 8th, BEI Fellow Pam Uschuk will be a featured reader at the anniversary reading for PEN International Women Writers Committee. Fourteen Poets from thirteen different countries will be presenting poetry that seeks to uplift and demonstrate the Power of the Voice. In addition to Pamela Uschuk, Ukrainian poet Ilya Kiva will be sharing her original work. Now more than ever, the gift of poetic inspiration is necessary, and these poets are sure to deliver. Don’t miss this phenomenal reading that will air Tuesday morning at 9:30 mountain time. You can register to attend HERE.
May be an image of 1 person and text that says "PEN International Women Writers committee PRESENTS Our Voices, Our Resistance! Poems Bearing Witness & Speaking OUT! A GLOBAL MULTILINGUAL FREE THE WORD POETRY ZOOm! OUR OUTrN RESiSLANG G, SOARS WITH THE POWER OF THE VOICE! 14 PEN POETS FROM 13 COUNTRIES! SLOVENIA USA MEXICO GREECE LEBANON CANADA FINLAND POETRY THAT ROARS Tuesday, 8 March ~ 16:30 GMT 8:30amPST ~ 9:30am MST ~10:30am CST ~ 11:30am EST Please Register to Attend:"

Additional Information

  • PIWWC Global Poetry Zoom; Our Voices: Our Resistance! Poems Bearing Witness & Speaking OUT!

  • Poetry that shines, roars, and soars with the POWER of the Word to bring & sing the Change we long to see!!!
  • 14 poets from 13 countries!!!
  • Led by Judyth Hill, San Miguel PEN
  • Empty Chair #3. Meral Şimşek (Kurdish poet)

  • Mar 8, 2022, 04:30 PM in London

Practical information

  • The sessions will be held online as a closed, by-invitation-only meeting. Further details and technical information will be communicated to confirmed participants closer to the meeting.
  • The sessions will be recorded by the Secretariat for reporting purposes only and will not be broadcast or published later. The public portion (public events and literary reading) will be streamed on YouTube and Facebook and recordings can be used for promotional purposes.
  • The consultation is organized under the Chatham House Rule, and participants are not allowed to record.
  • The sessions will be held in English only. Unfortunately, no interpretation can be provided.

Comments are closed.