No More Deaths: A Poetry/Social Justice Celebration with Puro Chicanx Writers of the 21st Century

Event details

  • Wednesday | April 21, 2021
  • All Day
  • ttps://www.facebook.com/events/458814141991009/
Tomorrow, April 21st Bower Writers House at Elizabethtown University will spotlight PURO CHICANX WRITERS OF THE 21ST CENTURY (published by Cutthroat, a Journal of the Arts and Black Earth Institute), a wonderful anthology of contemporary Chicanx writings, with a digital reading by some of its fabulous contributors: Carmen Tafolla, Denise Chávez, Alberto Rios, Richard Vargas, Luis Alberto Urrea, Jenn Givhan, Leticia Del Toro, Octavio Quintanilla, and Lorna Dee Cervantes! We begin at 12:15 p.m. Eastern, 11:15 a.m. Central, 10:15 Mountain, and 9:15 a.m. Pacific time and go for three hours. We will donate all the profits from anthology sales to No More Deaths, a humanitarian group that helps immigrants along the border. Please listen in and urge your friends and family to purchase a copy of the anthology.